Skip to content
September 29, 2010 / thelittleone.

What better way to fix a muddle…

For the full video, click here.

Sarah Murdoch and the final two have appeared on A Current Affair to clear up rumours.  Right, because ACA is the best format to do so. I really don’t know if I believe it all though, Sarah Murdoch’s display on the night and during this video are suspect to me. I mean she is basically smirking the whole time and does not come off as sincere.

I also found this blog had an interesting slant on what happened. As you can see by the quote from Harper’s editor, Edwina McCann, it was suspect and inconvenient for them as well.

McCann said: “It is a monumental screw up… We had a cover ready to go to print last night, we’ve had to swap our printing presses so another magazine prints before us, complicated issues; we were abused all night… I think essentially what happened is the network [Foxtel] did want Amanda to win; they were keen for Amanda to win. They kept the voting lines open for a long time, I think, in the hope that she would get over the line. I’m told it came down to three votes… And they’re audited. So they called it for Kelsey….

“We had a cover girl. I would have left it as it was… We’ve decided we’re going to split the cover because immediately we were pretty much abused online for perhaps not printing the Kelsey cover… From a sales perspective, as a fashion person, Amanda is taller and she can do runway but Kelsey is the better cover girl… I’ve got to explain it to production people, to the printers, to my managing editor and to my readers… what am I going to do with the inside of the magazine? It’s meant to be an eight-page story. I can’t print that twice!”

Very interesting allegations. I find it slightly unfair that Kelsey’s cover is getting printed as well. Maybe Sophie has standing to say the voting was rigged and thus she should get a cover too?

Thoughts friends?

Also, just on a side note, I’m absolutely loving Karl Stefanovich’s feigned shock…

Leave a Reply

