Skip to content
September 26, 2010 / thelittleone.

I’ll be your Easy A.

I gotta pocket full of sunshine. This song will be seared into my brain for the next few months because of Easy A and to be honest, I don’t really mind.

I went in thinking I would really like Easy A and for the most part I wasn’t let down. It had everything a good teen movie should have: overt references to John Hughe’s 80’s movies, a sarcastic protagonist and a dreamboat. I absolutely loved Olive’s parents and brother, hilarious jokes and well played characters! It definitely was a concept that was semi-witty with the Nathaniel Hawthorne references strewn throughout, though I’m not entirely sure about the whole sew an A onto EVERYTHING I own thought process, but oh well, its just a movie. My main gripe is that the movie was a tad over predictable, a little bit disjointed and could have gone in a better way at points.

Overall. I know I’ll be buying this on DVD when it comes out!

Leave a Reply

